Laura Casielles

Laura Casielles (Pola de Siero, Asturias, 1986) is a journalist and the author of the following collection of poetry: Soldado que huye (Hesperya, 2008), Los idiomas comunes (Hiperión 2010; in 2011 awarded with the 8th Prize “Antonio Carvajal” for Young Poetry and National Prize “Miguel Hernández” for Young Poetry given by the Ministry of Education, Culture and Sport), Las señales que hacemos en los mapas (Libros de la Herida, collection “Poetry in Resistance”, 2014, edited …Read More

Carlos Pardo

Carlos Pardo (Madrid, 1975) has published the books of poems El invernadero (Hiperión, 1995), Desvelo sin paisaje (Pre-Textos, 2002) and Echado a perder (Visor, 2007), for which respectively he received the prices Hiperión, Emilio Prados and Generación del 27. His last collection of poems, Los allanadores (Pre-Textos, 2015), has been recently awarded with the Ojo Crítico de Poesía 2016. His complete poetry was published in Uruguay under the title Hacer pie. Poemas reunidos 1993-2010 (Hum, 2011) and an anthology of his …Read More

Almudena Vidorreta

Almudena Vidorreta (Zaragoza, 1986) is the author of the following poetry collections: Tintación (Eclipsados, 2007), Algunos hombres insaciables (accésit of the Poetry Prize “Delegación del Gobierno en Aragón”; Aqua, 2009), Lengua de mapa (XXII Poetry Prize “Universidad de Zaragoza”; PUZ, 2010), Días animales (PUZ, 2013) y Nueva York sin querer (La Bella Varsovia, 2017). She earned a PhD in Hispanic Philology from the University of Zaragoza, Spain. She works as a researcher and professor at the City University of New York since 2013. –

Andrés Navarro

Andrés Navarro (Valencia, 1973) holds a degree in Architecture. In 2005 he obtained the Premio de Poesía Emilio Prados with his first book, La fiebre, published by Pre-Textos (Valencia). Between 2006 and 2008 he held a scholarship for creation at the Residencia de Estudiantes granted by the City Council of Madrid. During that period he composed his second book, Un huésped panorámico, awarded with the Premio Ciudad de Burgos and edited in 2010 by DVD Ed. (Barcelona). …Read More

Jesús Malia

Jesús Malia (Cádiz, 1978) is a mathematician and a poet. He published two collections of poetry, la cinta de moebius (2007) and Deriva (2015), and appeared in several anthologies. In 2012, he worked as editor and anthologist on πoetas Primera Antología de Poesía con Matemáticas and in 2015 on the poetic version of the Lilavati Matemáticas en verso del siglo XII, by Bhaskara published by SM and the Royal Spanish Mathematical Society. He directed the Colección …Read More

Antonio Cabrera

Antonio Cabrera was born in Medina Sidonia (Cádiz) in 1958. He is the author of three books of poetry: En la estación perpetua (Visor, 2000), which won the XII Premio Internacional de Poesía Fundación Loewe and the Premio Nacional de la Crítica 2001; Con el aire (Visor, 2004), for which he was awarded the XXV Premio Ciudad de Melilla, as well as the Premio de la Crítica Valenciana 2005; and Piedras al agua (Tusquets, 2010). …Read More

Virginia Navalón

Virginia Navalón Martínez (Valencia, 1988) is Architect since 2012 and Master in Restoration of Architectural Heritage since 2015. In 2010 she awarded the prize Jóvenes Creadores, given by Granada’s Council and the Academia de las Buenas Letras de Granada, with the book of poems La Hoja (Editorial Alhulia, Granada, 2011). In 2012 she awarded the second prize Nací en el Mediterráneo with the text Origen. In 2014 she was finalist of the international poetry prize …Read More

Gonzalo Pernas

Gonzalo Pernas (Madrid, 1981) is a poet, specialized researcher in arts and literature studies related to landscape – specifically about mountain. He is also a cultural mediator. He writes in journals as Leer or Álbum Letras-Artes and he lectured in many subjects like “Thoreau. Trascendentalismo y Naturaleza” and “Del Jardín epicúreo al huerto urbano”. Part of his work is available on the Internet in Ecos de Arcadia.

Abelardo Linares

Abelardo Linares (Seville, 1952) is a Spanish poet, editor, and bibliophile. In 1991, he received the prestigeous Premio de la Crítica, awarded by the Spanish Association of Literary Critics, for his book of poems, Espejos (“Mirrors”). In 1974, in a historic neighbourhood of Seville, Linares founded “Renacimiento”, a bookshop selling new and antique books. From the beginning, the shop specialized in Spanish and Hispanic literature. Its collection was much enriched by the purchase, in 1995, …Read More

Luisa Castro

Luisa Castro is a Spanish writer and journalist born in Foz, Lugo. She has lived in Barcelona, New York, Madrid and Santiago de Compostela. At present, she is the Director of the Cervantes Institute in Naples, Italy. She published her first collection of poems, Odisea definitiva: Libro póstumo, at the age of seventeen. Three years later, in 1986, her Los versos del eunuco won the first Premio Hiperión de Poesía, while in 1989 she received the …Read More