Andrés Navarro

Andrés Navarro (Valencia, 1973) holds a degree in Architecture. In 2005 he obtained the Premio de Poesía Emilio Prados with his first book, La fiebre, published by Pre-Textos (Valencia). Between 2006 and 2008 he held a scholarship for creation at the Residencia de Estudiantes granted by the City Council of Madrid. During that period he composed his second book, Un huésped panorámico, awarded with the Premio Ciudad de Burgos and edited in 2010 by DVD Ed. (Barcelona). …Read More

Ana Blandiana

Ana Blandiana, pen name of Otilia Valeria Coman, is one of the most astonishing Romanian poets, essayists and political figures. She is born the 25 March 1942. Her pen name is inspired after her mother’s native village Blandiana and Ana simply rhymes with Blandiana. In 1960 she married the writer Romulus Rusan and since 1967 they live in Bucharest. Since her debut, in 1964, she published over 25 books of poetry and over 10 volumes of essays. Before …Read More

Taeko Uemura

Taeko Uemura is a Japanese poet and writer born in Kyoto. After graduating from Konan University, Faculty of Letters in 1970, she promoted a a movement “Oral Poetry Group” in 70’s with the poet Arima Takashi. Today she is director of Japan Universal Poets Association in Kyoto, member of the Japan Pen Club and the Kansai Poets Association. She is author of several poetry collections and essays. Taeko has been invited at many famous international …Read More

Mariko Sumikura

Mariko Sumikura is a japanese poet and essayist. Born in Kyoto (1952), she graduated from Ristumeikan University. Representative of Japan Universal Poets Association, Chief-in-editors of online international journal Poetic-Bridge: Ama-Hashi ( and JUNPA BOOKS. Her main source of inspiration is the Japanese medieval novelist and poet Murasaki Shikibu, author of The Tale of Genji. Her first contact with Western literature was William Blake, who became the topic of her graduation thesis at the University. Her …Read More

Elena Vlădăreanu

Elena Vlădăreanu is a poet and a journalist. She was born in 1981, in the town of Medgidia, in Romania. She graduated from the Faculty of Letters University of Bucharest. Starting 2001 she published articles in important cultural Romanian magazines, and, starting 2006, she created for the Romanian cultural radio channel the program Timpul prezent – [Present times]. 2002 is the year of the literary debut with din confesiunile distinsei doamne m. în colecţia underground “carmen” …Read More

Luciano Cecchinel

Luciano Cecchinel was born in 1947 in Revine Lago (Treviso) where he currently lives. During his studies he was mayor of his town and school teacher of literary subjects too. Furthermore he published studies about folk culture and the poetry collections: Al tràgol jért (I.S.Co. 1988 and Scheiwiller 1999 with Andrea Zanzotto’s afterword), Lungo la traccia (Einaudi 2005), Perché ancora / Pourquoi encore (Istituto per la Storia della Resistenza di Vittorio Veneto, 2005, translated by …Read More

Jesús Malia

Jesús Malia (Cádiz, 1978) is a mathematician and a poet. He published two collections of poetry, la cinta de moebius (2007) and Deriva (2015), and appeared in several anthologies. In 2012, he worked as editor and anthologist on πoetas Primera Antología de Poesía con Matemáticas and in 2015 on the poetic version of the Lilavati Matemáticas en verso del siglo XII, by Bhaskara published by SM and the Royal Spanish Mathematical Society. He directed the Colección …Read More

Antonio Cabrera

Antonio Cabrera was born in Medina Sidonia (Cádiz) in 1958. He is the author of three books of poetry: En la estación perpetua (Visor, 2000), which won the XII Premio Internacional de Poesía Fundación Loewe and the Premio Nacional de la Crítica 2001; Con el aire (Visor, 2004), for which he was awarded the XXV Premio Ciudad de Melilla, as well as the Premio de la Crítica Valenciana 2005; and Piedras al agua (Tusquets, 2010). …Read More

Nicolae Dabija

Nicolae Dabija was born on 15 July 1948. He is one of the creators of the independence of the Moldavian Republic from the S.U. He wrote over 80 volumes of poems, prose, essays. The Generation ’70 of writers took the name of his first volume: Ochiul al treilea (1975). Other books: Apă neîncepută (1980), Zugravul anonim (l985), Aripă sub cămaşă (1989), Mierla domesticită (1992), Dreptul la eroare (1993), Fotograful de fulgere (1998), Maraton printre gloanţe …Read More

Virginia Navalón

Virginia Navalón Martínez (Valencia, 1988) is Architect since 2012 and Master in Restoration of Architectural Heritage since 2015. In 2010 she awarded the prize Jóvenes Creadores, given by Granada’s Council and the Academia de las Buenas Letras de Granada, with the book of poems La Hoja (Editorial Alhulia, Granada, 2011). In 2012 she awarded the second prize Nací en el Mediterráneo with the text Origen. In 2014 she was finalist of the international poetry prize …Read More