Jaime Siles

Jaime Siles (Valencia, 1951). PhD in Classical Philology from the University of Salamanca. Fellow of the Juan March Foundation, he studied at the University of Tübingen under the direction of Antonio Tovar. Later worked as a researcher contracted in the Department of Linguistics of the University of Cologne, where he collaborated with Jürgen Untermann in the writing of Monumenta Linguarum Hispanicarum. From 1976 to 1980 he was professor of Latin Philology at the University of …Read More

Luis Alberto de Cuenca

Luis Alberto de Cuenca (Madrid, 1950) is Research Professor at the Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (since 1989), Académico Numerario at the Royal Academy of History (since 2010) and President of the Royal Board of the Spanish National Library (since 2015). He has been Director of the Spanish National Library (1996-2000) and Secretary of State for Culture (2000-2004). In 1989 he was awarded with the National Translation Award for his Latin version of the anonymous …Read More

Ruxandra Cesereanu

Ruxandra Cesereanu is a poet, essayist, novelist, short story writer, and literary critic. Her poetry has been characterized by several critics as postmodern and influenced by Surrealism and its Romanian avatar, the Onirism. Some of her works are written in a style theorized by the poet herself and called by the name delirionism (from “delirium”). According to the author these poems are the result of “the transposition of a semi-psychedelic trance into poetry” (Ruxandra Cesereanu, Submarinul iertat – The forgiven …Read More

María Sanz

María Sanz (Seville, 1956) confirmed hers poetic vocation in 1976, when she published for the first time a poem in the Spanish magazine “Cal”. Since then, she has participated in numerous poetry recitals as well as jury in literary prizes. She has obtained several prizes, among them “Ricardo Molina”, “Cáceres”, “Leonor”, “Tiflos”, “Valencia-Alfons el Magnànim”, “City of Badajoz”, “Hermanos Machado”, “Vicente Núñez”, “City of Pamplona”, etc. In 1994, the Spanish Ministry of Culture awarded her …Read More

Laura Casielles

Laura Casielles (Pola de Siero, Asturias, 1986) is a journalist and the author of the following collection of poetry: Soldado que huye (Hesperya, 2008), Los idiomas comunes (Hiperión 2010; in 2011 awarded with the 8th Prize “Antonio Carvajal” for Young Poetry and National Prize “Miguel Hernández” for Young Poetry given by the Ministry of Education, Culture and Sport), Las señales que hacemos en los mapas (Libros de la Herida, collection “Poetry in Resistance”, 2014, edited …Read More

Carlos Pardo

Carlos Pardo (Madrid, 1975) has published the books of poems El invernadero (Hiperión, 1995), Desvelo sin paisaje (Pre-Textos, 2002) and Echado a perder (Visor, 2007), for which respectively he received the prices Hiperión, Emilio Prados and Generación del 27. His last collection of poems, Los allanadores (Pre-Textos, 2015), has been recently awarded with the Ojo Crítico de Poesía 2016. His complete poetry was published in Uruguay under the title Hacer pie. Poemas reunidos 1993-2010 (Hum, 2011) and an anthology of his …Read More

Almudena Vidorreta

Almudena Vidorreta (Zaragoza, 1986) is the author of the following poetry collections: Tintación (Eclipsados, 2007), Algunos hombres insaciables (accésit of the Poetry Prize “Delegación del Gobierno en Aragón”; Aqua, 2009), Lengua de mapa (XXII Poetry Prize “Universidad de Zaragoza”; PUZ, 2010), Días animales (PUZ, 2013) y Nueva York sin querer (La Bella Varsovia, 2017). She earned a PhD in Hispanic Philology from the University of Zaragoza, Spain. She works as a researcher and professor at the City University of New York since 2013. –

Andrés Navarro

Andrés Navarro (Valencia, 1973) holds a degree in Architecture. In 2005 he obtained the Premio de Poesía Emilio Prados with his first book, La fiebre, published by Pre-Textos (Valencia). Between 2006 and 2008 he held a scholarship for creation at the Residencia de Estudiantes granted by the City Council of Madrid. During that period he composed his second book, Un huésped panorámico, awarded with the Premio Ciudad de Burgos and edited in 2010 by DVD Ed. (Barcelona). …Read More

Ana Blandiana

Ana Blandiana, pen name of Otilia Valeria Coman, is one of the most astonishing Romanian poets, essayists and political figures. She is born the 25 March 1942. Her pen name is inspired after her mother’s native village Blandiana and Ana simply rhymes with Blandiana. In 1960 she married the writer Romulus Rusan and since 1967 they live in Bucharest. Since her debut, in 1964, she published over 25 books of poetry and over 10 volumes of essays. Before …Read More

Taeko Uemura

Taeko Uemura is a Japanese poet and writer born in Kyoto. After graduating from Konan University, Faculty of Letters in 1970, she promoted a a movement “Oral Poetry Group” in 70’s with the poet Arima Takashi. Today she is director of Japan Universal Poets Association in Kyoto, member of the Japan Pen Club and the Kansai Poets Association. She is author of several poetry collections and essays. Taeko has been invited at many famous international …Read More